Back to all reports

Mono block road separating

Reported via mobile anonymously at 10:35, Tuesday 9 March 2021

Sent to Oxfordshire County Council and Vale of White Horse District Council less than a minute later

The road was never finished properly by the builders crest Nicholson (no sand was ever brushed in to the blocks so they are all loose on the whole length of the road) and now they have left site, I thought you should no before you take over the road, I would say that there is a area of about 20m2 that needs re laying, also many iron fixtures that are high or poorly fitted, on some the sand and cement mix that’s been used is cracking ( this should not have been used in the first place ) poor workmanship

Council ref: ENQ21889625

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your enquiry. This issue has been passed onto the relevant team for investigation.

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 10:36, Tuesday 9 March 2021

  • Dear Mr Vaughan,

    Thank you for reporting this. There are contractors on site working through the remedial list we sent the Developer, therefore we will highlight this to them as well. Please note, the roads are owned and maintained by Crest Nicholson and there is currently no Legal Agreement in place. Any further issues you have, will need to be raised directly with Crest Nicholson.

    Kind regards
    Road Agreements

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 14:29, Wednesday 10 March 2021

Provide an update

Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?