Back to all reports

Street light not working

Reported in the Street lighting category anonymously at 11:24, Mon 17 December 2018

Sent to Oxfordshire County Council less than a minute later

The street light up the alley way beside the school is not working at all. This makes the alley way used by residents of tackley to access the school and shop dangerous. The alleyway is now in total darkness.

Thank you for contacting Oxfordshire County Council Street lighting, unfortunately we are currently only available to respond to emergency situations which may have an impact on the health and safety of members of the public, these will be dealt with within a 24 hour period.
Reported faults will continue to be registered on our management system and these will be tackled in coming months.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Ref: 349134 Thank you for your report; we have logged this as a fault on our management system. Our current policy is for our contractor to attend electrical & structural emergencies as a priority; these will be attended within a 24hr period. All other faults are logged on our management system, for efficiency, these are grouped by area and the date they were reported, and the contractor attends against a programmed of works based on this approach.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 11:32, Tue 18 December 2018

  • At a meeting of Tackley Parish Council it was reported that this light is still not working. I was asked for an upadate, please. J Read parish clerk.

    Posted by Janette Read at 13:16, Monday 14 January 2019

  • Thank you for your report, could you please confirm the unit number you are referring to as per the attached map. Where the pin has been dropped we do not have any street lighting units Oxfordshire County Council maintain/own. Thank you

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 18:07, Monday 14 January 2019

  • This is a photo of the number on the street light.

    Posted anonymously at 20:09, Monday 14 January 2019

  • Thank you for confirming, this unit is still on our managment system for attendance and we will attend as soon as possible. We do have a new contractor who is currently covering emergencies only, however they will be starting to clear the backlog of faults shortly. Kind regards

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 09:23, Tuesday 15 January 2019

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?