Back to all reports

Lots of potholes all over the road

Reported in the Pothole category by Donald Dootson at 17:31, Mon 10 December 2018

Sent to Oxford City Council and Oxfordshire County Council 4 minutes later

All along Girdlestone road there is huge potholes. many of these cause drivers to need to drive on the wrong side of the road to avoid them, especially bad avoiding the ones on the corner by massey close as you are therefore driving on the wrong side of the road round a blind corner. also particularly bad along the stretch by coolidge close. This is a busy bus route and often these holes are full of water when bus's smash through them and splash pedestrians with the water.

Council ref: ENQ18821327

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your enquiry. This issue has been passed onto the relevant team for investigation.

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 17:35, Mon 10 December 2018

  • Thank you for your enquiry. We have investigated your report and it has been actioned to be fixed.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted anonymously at 09:42, Tue 11 December 2018

  • Problem is still the same.

    Posted by Donald Dootson at 18:27, Monday 7 January 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:50, Monday 4 February 2019

  • This road surface has been shockingly poor for many months now, reports have been ignored and there are huge gaping holes in the road. The response from the Council has been shameful.

    Posted anonymously at 10:44, Wednesday 6 February 2019

  • As above this stretch of road is in terrible condition Please fix asap

    Posted anonymously at 15:21, Wednesday 6 February 2019

  • The westbound lane approaching Massey Close is in horrific condition, the road is more pothole than tarmac. There is a particularly nasty hole just at the junction with Massey Close, I seem to remember it being 'fixed' within the last 6 months or so and this has now failed. Very dangerous.

    Posted anonymously at 15:42, Friday 8 February 2019

  • Thank you for your enquiry. We have investigated your report and it has been actioned to be fixed.

    Posted anonymously at 14:16, Monday 11 February 2019

Provide an update

Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?