Back to all reports

Lamp Number 16 on footpath outside Croft Bar and Christian Centre on Peachcroft not working

Reported in the Street lighting category by Terry Burchett at 23:42, Sat 29 September 2018

Sent to Oxfordshire County Council 2 minutes later

Lamp not working

Thank you for contacting Oxfordshire County Council Street lighting, unfortunately we are currently only available to respond to emergency situations which may have an impact on the health and safety of members of the public, these will be dealt with within a 24 hour period.
Reported faults will continue to be registered on our management system and these will be tackled in coming months.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Ref: 346496 Thank you for your report; we have logged this as a fault on our management system. Our current policy is for our contractor to attend electrical & structural emergencies as a priority; these will be attended within a 24hr period. All other faults are logged on our management system, for efficiency, these are grouped by area and the date they were reported, and the contractor attends against a programmed of works based on this approach.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 11:41, Mon 1 October 2018

  • There are now 2 out and one flickering along this walkway

    Posted by Terry Burchett at 07:18, Sun 28 October 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • This light is directly adjacent to NEACA Centre so that now very dark at entrance during home time of the Nursery as clocks have gone back.

    Posted anonymously at 20:10, Mon 29 October 2018

  • Streetlight 6 & 7 in Lindsay Drive are not working either. This is a safety issue so please fix ASAP

    Posted anonymously at 16:31, Fri 2 November 2018

  • Ref: 347626 Thank you for your report; we have logged this as a fault on our management system. Our current policy is for our contractor to attend electrical & structural emergencies as a priority; these will be attended within a 24hr period. All other faults are logged on our management system, for efficiency, these are grouped by area and the date they were reported, and the contractor attends against a programmed of works based on this approach.

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 09:28, Mon 5 November 2018

  • Can you please provide an update of when these lights will be fixed. It has been nearly 2 months since this was first reported to you.

    Posted anonymously at 13:14, Mon 12 November 2018

  • Situation along all of this alley way is now very dangerous . There are now 4 lights out and you cannot see where walls fences grass verges etc are. Surely 4 light out in one alley way is worth looking at. Its a muggers paradise

    Posted anonymously at 17:07, Mon 12 November 2018

  • As the above post states, there are now numerous lights out in the area, how many have to be reported before your Contractor goes out & fix them? What SLAs do you have in place with your Contractor? This is becoming a very dangerous situation, there are many children, women & elderly people using the footpaths & they should be able to feel safe when walking. Please can you find out when these lights will be fixed.

    Posted anonymously at 10:17, Tue 13 November 2018

  • There are now 7 nights in this small area that are not working . All have been reported but nothing is happening. Its a very dangerous situation and no-one seems to care

    Posted by Terry Burchett at 07:55, Sun 25 November 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Thank you for your report, I can confirm unit 10 on Peachcroft cycletrack has no supply and this has been passed to Scottish and Southern Energy to rectify. I have asked our contractor to attend and test the remaining units for supply or to try and rectify. They have attended previously but due to the location of the lights they require specialist equipment to check the lamp/lantern. We currently do not have an SLA with our contractor as it is a temporary contract brought in to cover for emergencies only.

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 08:51, Mon 26 November 2018

  • Lamp number 16 is still not working, nearly 3 months after first being reported. Can you please provide an update as to when this will be fixed. How long does it take to get "specialist equipment"? Why encourage people to report faults then do nothing about them!!!!

    Posted anonymously at 11:51, Fri 14 December 2018

  • Our current contractor is still only able to attend emergencies only, however we do have a new contractor in place that will shortly be carrying out the backlog of outstanding works. I apologise for the delay in getting these units repaired.

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 12:06, Fri 14 December 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:12, Sun 23 December 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:43, Sunday 20 January 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:30, Monday 18 February 2019

  • This one has been out for over 6 months now

    Posted by Terry Burchett at 15:41, Monday 18 March 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • The Bouyges team have been replacing a number of lights in the same pathway, but this one always seems to get missed . Its now 7 MONTHS since it was reported

    Posted by Terry Burchett at 18:35, Monday
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Thank you for the email, unfrotunately our contractors have had a number of access issues with this one, i have sent them back to site to attempt with a different footpath plant to see if it helps, unfortunately the days of ladders are over, sorry this has been out for so long we will do what we can to get it back in light for you

    Posted anonymously at 07:48, Tuesday

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?