Back to all reports

Street light not working in Warren Crescent car park.

Reported in the Street lighting category anonymously at 16:30, Sat 25 August 2018

Sent to Oxfordshire County Council 4 minutes later

The street light in the car park outside my house has not worked since I moved in about 7 weeks ago.

As such, the car park attracts suspicious vehicles with occupants at night who prefer to sit there, in the dark, for hours on end and I don’t feel safe as it is outside my doorstep.

I have also observed that the car park and surrounding hedges, particularly at the end, are littered heaps of cans of high alcohol content beers.

Thank you for contacting Oxfordshire County Council Street lighting, unfortunately we are currently only available to respond to emergency situations which may have an impact on the health and safety of members of the public, these will be dealt with within a 24 hour period.
Reported faults will continue to be registered on our management system and these will be tackled in coming months.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for bringing this to our attention, unfortunately the unit(s) you are referring to are not owned or maintained by Oxfordshire County Council, these are private lights that would be the responsibility of the developer/landowner whom you would need to contact direct. This would be more than likely Oxford City Council

    Unfortunately we do not keep records of private units. Please accept our apologies as we cannot assist any further on this occasion.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 10:38, Tue 28 August 2018

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?