Back to all reports

Failed trench reinstatement at crossing produces trip hazard for users

Reported in the Roads/highways category anonymously at 08:04, Fri 6 July 2018

Sent to Oxfordshire County Council less than a minute later

When whichever utility trenched through this part of town, not only did they fail to replace the impressed red surface but they didn't do the job that they did properly and there is now a pronounced dip in the road...not really an issue for vehicles but a trip hazard for this using the crossing. Please top up the black so it is smooth again.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • State changed to: Action scheduled

    Updated by Oxfordshire County Council at 08:33, Wed 26 September 2018, and a defect raised

  • Thank you for your enquiry. We have investigated your report and it has been actioned to be fixed.

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 08:35, Wed 26 September 2018

Provide an update

Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?