Back to all reports

Road sign still missing

Reported via iOS in the Street lighting category by Cllr Liam Walker at 08:48, Wed 23 May 2018

Sent to Oxfordshire County Council 3 months, 1 week, 6 days, 8 hours, 2 minutes later

The sign on the island as you come into Crawley is still missing after being hit about 5 months ago. I think it was a give way sign.

Thank you for contacting Oxfordshire County Council Street lighting, unfortunately we are currently only available to respond to emergency situations which may have an impact on the health and safety of members of the public, these will be dealt with within a 24 hour period.
Reported faults will continue to be registered on our management system and these will be tackled in coming months.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for your enquiry. This issue has been passed onto the relevant team for investigation. I think Traffic Team are already aware of this but I will pass this on to them.

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 11:24, Wed 6 June 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:19, Wed 20 June 2018

  • This won’t have been replaced as yet. We have the lighting column on a list of replacements to be programmed as soon as we can. Due to only having an interim contractor at present works can take a little longer to be completed but we can assure you this is on the replacement list.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted anonymously at 11:53, Mon 2 July 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:24, Wed 18 July 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:01, Wed 15 August 2018

  • Category changed from ‘Road Traffic Signs and Road Markings’ to ‘Street lighting’

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 16:48, Tue 28 August 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:03, Tue 25 September 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:31, Tue 23 October 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:21, Tue 20 November 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:27, Tue 18 December 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:04, Tuesday 15 January 2019

  • Questionnaire filled in by problem reporter

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Cllr Liam Walker at 23:33, Tuesday 12 February 2019

Provide an update

Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?